Winter Beauty Buys: Skincare

2015-02-23 18.33.35Rounding out the last category of my winter beauty buys is skincare. These 4 products are must haves for skincare during any season, but are really important for me during the winter months.

First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser

2015-02-23 18.34.35

I use this cleanser with my Clarisonic, and it foams up really well. It may be just me, but I like to see the suds when I’m washing my face, because it satisfies my question of whether or not it’s working. This cleanser is also gentle enough on my skin and doesn’t dry me out, because we all know, no one wants products to dry their skin out during winter…we have the weather to do that for us already.

Benefit It’s Potent Eye Cream 

2015-02-23 18.35.19

Even though I don’t necessarily think I need this product, or see a vast difference from using it day to day, I do think I should continue using it, now that I’m in my mid-twenties. They say you should really focus on your skincare during your twenties because, before you know it, it all goes downhill…and I don’t want that…so fighting those under-eye circles now is what I’m doing!

Mary Kay Satin Hands Fragrance-free Hand Softener 

2015-02-23 18.35.56

Winter brings dry hands for me, especially when I used to be a barista. I like this Mary Kay hand softener not only because it doesn’t fight with the smell of my perfume (because it’s fragrance-free), but also because it really does leave my hands moisturized for quite some time after use. And, I only need to use the tiniest amount on my hands.

Dove Dry Spray Antiperspirant 

2015-02-23 18.34.07

I know this product was released not too long ago, but I had a coupon for it, so I bought a can. And now I’m addicted. I’m not a fan of the gel deodorants because they seem to get sticky with the slightest amount of sweat, and while I love the powder fresh solid bars, they aren’t the best deodorants to use when wearing a lot of black (which I do). This Dove dry spray dries almost instantly and smells really good. It doesn’t leave any residue, and is easy to use. And, by using the spray, you avoid any possible irritation that can occur when using a deodorant bar, especially after shaving. Wins all around for this product!

That completes my winter beauty buys, but don’t worry…they will be back around in less than a month with spring beauty buys! Get excited! Spring is almost here!

Bows and Arrows,

Lynda

Leave a comment